Planning Commission/Board of Adjustment


Notice is hereby given that the Town of Jackson is accepting letters of application for two community volunteer boards.


5 seats

Members of the Design Review Committee shall be residents of the Town of Jackson or Teton County. Although no certification is required for appointment, applicants should have experience or education in architecture, landscape architecture, and/or planning fields and design firms.  The Committee is composed of 7 members, appointed by the Town Council for a 2-year term.  Terms would begin November 1, 2022.  


1 seat

Members of the Planning and Zoning Commission/BOA must be residents and qualified electors of the Town for a minimum of 1 year prior to their appointment, and they may not hold any other public office or any position in the Town government.   Although no specific experience is necessary, persons with minimal knowledge in planning, architecture, natural resource management, real estate or a related field would be helpful. The Commission is composed of up to 7 members who are appointed by Town Council for 3-year terms.  Term would begin November 1, 2022.

Letters of Application will be accepted through October 14, 2022, and should be addressed to Mayor Morton Levinson, Attn: Lynsey Lenamond, Sr. Deputy Town Clerk, and be delivered to Town Hall at 150 East Pearl Ave., mailed to PO Box 1687, 83001, or sent by email to  Application period may be extended.  

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • Town Hall Council Chambers
    150 E Pearl Avenue
    Jackson, WY 83001

Email the Planning Commission

Email the Planning Commission

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas & Minutes


  • Abigail Petri
    Term through July 2025
  • Anne Schuler
    Term through July 2025
  • Wendy Martinez
    Term through July 2023
  • Christie Schutt
    Term through July 2024

  • Katie Wilson
    Term through July 2023
  • Thomas Smits
    Term through July 2024
  • vacant
    Term through July 2024